Honor Society Inducts New Members

Pottstown High School National Honor Society welcomed seventeen new members at an induction ceremony held in the Davenport Center For Performing Arts. During a candle lighting ceremony, the four pillars that are the foundation of the organization were described ; scholarship, service, leadership, and character. In order to be considered for membership students must not only have high academic standing, but demonstrate accomplishments in the areas of leadership, character, and service. Membership is a positive reflection on the students themselves, their families, school, and community. They give us another reason to say, proud to be from Pottstown. Ava Alessi, Triniti Rhodes-Fisher, Annasophia Chhern, Natalie Shope, Wesam Elgendy, Allyana Sykes,Jayanna Hill,  Emely Villegas, Aliyas Hudson, Cianne Wells, Arek Javage,  Ariana Wilson, Colin Plank  and Isabella Wright. If you see them out and about please let them know you are proud of them. 

Print This Article
View text-based website